Firearms

Double Eagle is a federally licensed dealer in firearms and NFA items. We carry a selection of new and used firearms as well as ammunition and accessories. Accounts with fourteen wholesale distributors nationwide allow us to order in most manufacturers and models such as Colt, Remington, Smith & Wesson, Ruger, Beretta, Rock River Arms, Browning, and many more. Double Eagle will also buy or trade your used firearms, bring them by and our knowledgeable staff will appraise the firearm(s) and work with you in determining a fair value. Firearm transfers are another service offered by Double Eagle for a $25.00 fee.

Additional Services

Scope Mounting

$25

Bore Sighting

$20

Long Gun Cleaning

$45

Hand Gun Cleaning

$25

Special Orders

Special order a specific firearm from Double Eagle Firearms, Inc. We do special orders on everything, including guns, ammunition, and accessories.

Return Policy

ATTENTION: All returns will require a receipt. All sales of electronics, electronic media & ammunition are final.  No returns will be accepted.

** Firearm Return Policy **

NEW: New firearms are subject to a 25% restocking fee. FIrearms, once fire, are non-refundable & all warranty issues MUST be handled by the manufacturer of the firearm. We will be happy to assist you in contacting the manufacturer. However, we are not responsible for the cost of any shipping to the manufacturer or any cost of repair.
USED: Used firearms have a three (3) day return policy that applies to all USED firearms. Please inspect & test the function of any USED firearm within this time frame. No refund will be given after this three (3) day period.

FAQ

Have a question?  We have answers!

If you have any questions that haven’t been covered below, feel free to contact us.

What Are The Age Requirements For A Firearm Purchase?

The person must be 18 or older for rifle or shotgun, and 21 or older for handguns, and receivers

What Is Required To Purchase A Firearm?

Other than the minimum ages mentioned above, you will need a valid government photo ID. Driver’s license or Kansas concealed carry license is the most commonly used. You will also need to fill out a form 4473 with your basic information and answer a series of twelve questions. Once the form is completed one of our staff will submit the information to the FBI for an instant background check. The FBI will respond with a Proceed, Delay, or Deny.

Proceed: You can leave the store with the firearm that day

Delay: The FBI places a three business day hold on the transaction for further review. *

Deny: The FBI has determined the customer is not allowed to possess the firearm.*

*This is a very basic description, for a more detailed explanation please contact Double Eagle.
How Is My Personal Information On The Form 4473 Protected?

Under Federal law Double Eagle must retain the forms for twenty years. The completed forms are stored in a secure vault that only management can access. Double Eagle realizes the seriousness of identity theft, and takes every precaution in keeping your information secure.

I Am Not A Kansas Resident, Can I Buy A Firearm?

This will depend on the laws of your state. Oklahoma residents can buy rifles and shotguns directly from Double Eagle. Handguns must be sent to a licensed dealer in Oklahoma, and the customer will pick up the handgun from that dealer. For more details or questions please contact us.

What Is Meant By Class 3 Or NFA Item?

The National Firearms Act of 1934 (NFA) designated certain types of firearms as restricted. These items are machine guns, short barreled rifles, short barreled shotguns, and silencers. To legally own an NFA item, the person is required to pay a $200 transfer tax and register the item with the federal government. Once again this is a very basic description, and our staff will be happy to give you further details about the NFA process.

Are NFA Items Legal In Kansas?

Yes. In 2008 the Kansas Legislature legalized the ownership of NFA items for Kansas residents

Do I Have To Pay The $200 Tax Paid Yearly?

No. The tax is paid only when a NFA is transferred to a different owner.

How Long Does It Take To Buy A NFA Item?

The customer cannot take possession of the NFA item until the NFA Branch has approved the paperwork. Currently the NFA Branch is experiencing a back log of paperwork, and this has caused wait times to increase. The process will take at least four months, and most likely even longer. The NFA Branch is working to eliminate the back log, and we are seeing wait times decrease.